Shattered

25 Jul

A piece of broken glass
That is all that’s left
As my body shattered into a million pieces
While my soul bled out
Weary and weakened

By the lies
By the egos
By the broken trust
By the burning sorrow

Where do I go now
What do I do now
These chains seem to cling on
They seem to know where I am 
And tag along

Loneliness
It feels so loud
No longer limited to 
Being a background sound

I’m tired. Of giving my heart and my trust out only for it to be thrown in my face. When a sorry is all it takes, sealed by a sad embrace. Tired of these lies.
ANGRY at the way it is.

Grateful for the Angels that God surrounds me with. 

~ ~ ~

Much Love from my shattered heart,
V

Leave a Reply

