Focus

17 Jun

Dear reader,

Sorry I’ve been away for so long. I’ve been dealing with life internally and externally. But I’m back and it feels good.

Often times when I feel overwhelmed by life and its many splendid & not so splendid things, I tend to need to remind myself to breathe.

So to those of you out there who are a little like me, this one’s for you.

.

Focus.

On your lungs, On the air,

Do not get swallowed by despair.

.

Focus.

You got this. You’ll make it through.

Each day is a beginning, so start anew.

.

Focus.

Your mind, body and soul,

It is you and no one else in control.

.

Focus.

One step, Two steps,

Just keep on walking,

It’s in yourself, that you need to keep trusting.

.

Much Love,

O.V

Leave a Reply

